Return to Texas All American Bar
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Lots of waiting October 17, 2020
Reviewer: Justin from Wisconsin  
When I was looking for a bar I compared the rogue barbells with the texas ones, and decided to go with the texas power since I had used it more and was more familiar with it. However I regret placing my order now that I have been waiting almost a month with no kind of update or response.

I went to see if I could cancel my order and just get one from rogue but I have no option to do so on my account page. Pretty frustrated

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great all around bar October 5, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from MN  
I was looking for a single bar that I could use for squats, deadlifts, and pressing at home. I wanted a well-rounded bar I could use for everything. The All American Bar is exactly what I was looking for and I love it! I may eventually look to supplement my new 'home gym' with more specialized bars but it will be awhile since this one works so well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Terrible customer service and still no bar. September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Nat from CA  
I ordered my bar 14 weeks ago. I've tried emailing - no response. I had to log onto facebook, a social media platform I don't use, in order to get a response. Each time I did get a response, it went along the lines of "we're finishing up" and they refused to give me anything quantitative. I'm very close to canceling my order and purchasing a bar off of Amazon. My housemate ordered a bar off of Amazon and received it within ~2 weeks. Probably not the same quality as this bar but it's a sturdy and it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Where's my bar September 7, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff Radtke from Illinois  
Seriously bad customer service.  Ordered 6/14/2020 and yet to receive the bar.  In fact,  haven't received a response to a single email asking for an update on ETA.  STILL WAITING!  And still haven't heard a word from these guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Are they still operating? August 21, 2020
Reviewer: Derek from CA United States  
Ordered in mid-May and as everyone else has said, the lead times were way off. I reached out a month ago since my address has changed and they eventually responded to let me know that they would note it, ok fine.
I received an "updated estimate" that the bar would arrive between 7/31 and 8/14. And even though it was a month later than the original estimate, I was excited.
It's now 8/21 and my last two emails have received no response.
I fear that they are going to ship to the wrong address, if they are even still operating at all.


Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Customer Service August 20, 2020
Reviewer: Alex  
UPDATE: Aug 20. Product has been received. Pleased with the quality of the bar but still have issues with the way the company handled the situation.


I understand the supply chain constraints that companies are facing but I ordered my bar a month and a half ago and have still yet to receive it. I've sent two very concise, polite emails to the company asking for a simple ETA and both have been ignored. If customers front you money for multiple months, the least they are owed is transparency and responsiveness. A simple "I'm sorry, we're doing our best, but your bar won't be ready for another 4 weeks" would be fine.  Regretting placing my order at this point. Should have gone Rogue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Lead Times are a Joke August 14, 2020
Reviewer: Justin Muehlheausler from St. Louis, MO  
Purchased this bar more than 3 months ago. All of the 1 star reviews due to lead times are completely accurate. They inaccurately posted lead times on their website (and my guess is they did it to mislead people into purchasing, and to capitalize on the high demand and withdraw the money on the same day as the order).  They didn't hesitate to take the money out of my account, but good luck speaking to someone at the company. STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Wildly Inaccurate Lead Times August 12, 2020
Reviewer: J. King from California  
I ordered an All-American bar on May 12, 2020. At the time I ordered, the lead time was listed as 4 weeks or fewer. I’m not on my 13th week waiting, with only a handful of generic emails explaining the delay and stating my bar will ship soon. I would take the current listed lead time with a grain of salt, or perhaps find a company with more reliable stock and shipping estimates. I know Rogue’s Ohio Bar has been restocked more than a few times in the course of the last 3 plus months that I’ve waited on the All-American. Everything I’ve purchased from Rogue and RepFitness have shipped within their time estimates.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful bar, fantastic knurling - worth the wait August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Pete from Columbus, OH United States  
Many of us didn’t really understand the pickle that Capps welding was in, myself included.    After weeks with no delivery, I admittedly was gruff through email and social media, but when I finally received a call from Mitch, he handled me with care and did what he said he would do.    Opened the tube today and the bar was gorgeous.    Finished a training session with press and squat using my new All-American bar and the knurling felt fantastic.     If you can wait, do yourself a favor and order a genuine Texas Power Bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Bar specs July 29, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin from Grand Prairie, Texas  
I ordered my bar on 4/27/2020.. June 29th  I feel like they tried to make an olympic barbell out of a powerlifting bar.

The "Less Aggressive" knurling is literally the same as a powerlifting bar's knurling. Maybe they were in such a hurry to get the barbell out that they forgot to file it down. Also the barbell arrived with little chips on the ends of the collars. ... When it comes to Olympic lifting bars the Rogue Ohio Bar is the best for that "all around" aspect, which hurts my Texas pride big time.  I hope they will consider a newer model of a Texas olympic lifting barbell. Please.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items