Return to Texas All American Bar
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Bar specs July 29, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin from Grand Prairie, Texas  
I ordered my bar on 4/27/2020.. June 29th  I feel like they tried to make an olympic barbell out of a powerlifting bar.

The "Less Aggressive" knurling is literally the same as a powerlifting bar's knurling. Maybe they were in such a hurry to get the barbell out that they forgot to file it down. Also the barbell arrived with little chips on the ends of the collars. ... When it comes to Olympic lifting bars the Rogue Ohio Bar is the best for that "all around" aspect, which hurts my Texas pride big time.  I hope they will consider a newer model of a Texas olympic lifting barbell. Please.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Disappointing Service July 16, 2020
Reviewer: Matt Velez from BAY SHORE, NY United States  
I ordered this bar in May with a delivery window of 4 weeks and now over two months later I still had not received it. Even worse, I’ve emailed the company multiple times and have not received any response back regarding my concerns. No email responses, no phone number to call, but TPB Wasted no time charging my credit card the day of my order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Changing shipping address July 9, 2020
Reviewer: Edwin Rodriguez from Petersburg , VA United States  
I order this product April 27. I’ve been trying to change my shipping address for months with no response. I’ve sent 4 emails and messaged your Instagram and Facebook. I received an email that the product shipped today. I contacted fedex and only the sender can change the address. I live 3 states away and still hoping you can fix this. Please contact me.

Update: they contacted me and fixed my shipping. Fast, easy and great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Some shipping metrics would be very helpful July 5, 2020
Reviewer: Keith Ogden from Sausalito, CA United States  
I received an email from Texas Power Bars on 6/27 explaining that there was a Covid caused extensive delay in their supply chain and their production process.  This was a very good email communication.  However, with just an additional sentence: "For the week ending June 26th, we were shipping orders from the week of April xx." it would be great.  I ordered May 5th (order number in the 9450's).  I have no data, but if they can build 100 bars a day, that is 500/week.  In a post on the TPB facebook site, a customer who ordered in early April had an order number in the 6000's and got it in late June.  If my 100/day guess is in the right ballpark, that means an additional 6 weeks from that date until the orders in "my week" are in the shipping queue.  
Buddy Capp, if you would facebook post a Friday update with the order week you expect to ship the next week, you would earn some serious customer satisfaction points.

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well worth the wait July 3, 2020
Reviewer: Spencer from Port elgin, ON Canada  
Ordered this bar on April 13th and recieved it July 3rd. The knurling is a great balance of aggresive without feeling like its tearing up your hands, feels great on the back for squats and digs into the hands during deadlifts. So far I'm happy with what I've got

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 bar July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Newport News Va  
nice bar

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Active on FB June 23, 2020
Reviewer: Eric W from Mountain View, CA  
[Not a review on the product]
Made an order on 6/10/20 after a week of reading reviews. Decided on this one due to the center knurling. Likely going to be awhile before receiving anything, but hey, that's what happens when a global pandemic hits and boutique shops like this get 300% increase in orders. Cut them some slack when ordering, and know that it'll take awhile. No use in spamming their Customer Service lines.

They seem to be pretty active on FB, if y'all want to see how things are looking. (https://www.facebook.com/texaspowerbars)

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Does This Company Even Exist??? June 22, 2020
Reviewer: Julian from Austin  
I placed an order for a barbell on April 13th, and I understood the established lag time of 8 weeks. It's been 10 weeks so far, and I have yet to hear anything back from them. I've reached out multiple times to get some kind of updated, and nothing.  DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE June 22, 2020
Reviewer: Monica from Los Angeles  
My uncle recommended this bar and he said it was on his top three so I enthusiastically ordered one. I have emailed and emailed and emailed. Nicely too. But I am about at my wits end... Its been since mid April and nothing. I have gotten some scattered emails and replies saying they messed up and they are "confident" my order will be out by today. In between that I have also emailed again asking for an update. At this rate I dont care how good their repertoire is, their horrible customer service speaks volumes of this company. Just send me the bar and get it over with. I would look elsewhere for whoever is considering them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Customer Service June 19, 2020
Reviewer: Alex from Nashville  
I understand the supply chain constraints that companies are facing but I ordered my bar a month and a half ago and have still yet to receive it. I've sent two very concise, polite emails to the company asking for a simple ETA and both have been ignored. If customers front you money for multiple months, the least they are owed is transparency and responsiveness. A simple "I'm sorry, we're doing our best, but your bar won't be ready for another 4 weeks" would be fine.  Regretting placing my order at this point. Should have gone Rogue.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items