Return to Texas All American Bar
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this bar! December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Daniel R from Lewisville, TX  
Excellent bar. Beautifully made. Works great for all barbell exercises. Good compromise on knurling for the best all-purpose bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Bar November 29, 2020
Reviewer: Eric from Durango, Colorado  
Not just some off the shelf bar, it's really cool to know that this bar was made in the USA by hand for me. If you want quality it is worth the wait. Just got it today and put it straight to use, great all around bar. Thank you Texas Power Bar!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My new Favorite Bar! November 26, 2020
Reviewer: John from Fort Irwin , CA United States  
It took a few extra weeks than expected but it was definitely worth it! The moment I unpackaged it this bar became my favorite. I’ve had several other bars from other manufacturers and this one is superior . The knurling is perfect, it’s more aggressive than most but not to the point where it rips your hands up with heavy pulls. The sleeves are shorter than normal so if you lift consistently over 405 I recommend getting competition or thin iron plates. Other than that I’m extremely satisfied with this bar, it’s great for clean, snatch, deadlift, bench, squat just as advertised!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Suck it up and wait it out October 31, 2020
Reviewer: Jake from Chicago  
You certainly get what you pay for. Sure it took a couple months but if you’re willing to compromise by cancelling your order and buying a cheap bar off Amazon, you probably don’t understand why we use quality training equipment anyway. Suck it up, wait it out and you’ll thank yourself when it finally shows up on your doorstep. Also, nice packaging and fast shipping is always a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Bar October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Mykola from NC  
Good bar. Long wait makes it feel more like Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great all around bar October 5, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from MN  
I was looking for a single bar that I could use for squats, deadlifts, and pressing at home. I wanted a well-rounded bar I could use for everything. The All American Bar is exactly what I was looking for and I love it! I may eventually look to supplement my new 'home gym' with more specialized bars but it will be awhile since this one works so well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Terrible customer service and still no bar. September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Nat from CA  
I ordered my bar 14 weeks ago. I've tried emailing - no response. I had to log onto facebook, a social media platform I don't use, in order to get a response. Each time I did get a response, it went along the lines of "we're finishing up" and they refused to give me anything quantitative. I'm very close to canceling my order and purchasing a bar off of Amazon. My housemate ordered a bar off of Amazon and received it within ~2 weeks. Probably not the same quality as this bar but it's a sturdy and it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Where's my bar September 7, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff Radtke from Illinois  
Seriously bad customer service.  Ordered 6/14/2020 and yet to receive the bar.  In fact,  haven't received a response to a single email asking for an update on ETA.  STILL WAITING!  And still haven't heard a word from these guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Are they still operating? August 21, 2020
Reviewer: Derek from CA United States  
Ordered in mid-May and as everyone else has said, the lead times were way off. I reached out a month ago since my address has changed and they eventually responded to let me know that they would note it, ok fine.
I received an "updated estimate" that the bar would arrive between 7/31 and 8/14. And even though it was a month later than the original estimate, I was excited.
It's now 8/21 and my last two emails have received no response.
I fear that they are going to ship to the wrong address, if they are even still operating at all.


Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Customer Service August 20, 2020
Reviewer: Alex  
UPDATE: Aug 20. Product has been received. Pleased with the quality of the bar but still have issues with the way the company handled the situation.


I understand the supply chain constraints that companies are facing but I ordered my bar a month and a half ago and have still yet to receive it. I've sent two very concise, polite emails to the company asking for a simple ETA and both have been ignored. If customers front you money for multiple months, the least they are owed is transparency and responsiveness. A simple "I'm sorry, we're doing our best, but your bar won't be ready for another 4 weeks" would be fine.  Regretting placing my order at this point. Should have gone Rogue.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items