Return to Texas Power Bar Cerakote
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Blue Cerakote Power Bar August 1, 2020
Reviewer: Jason from OR United States  
5/5 - rating for the barbell itself. Color isn’t as bright as the photo so maybe 4/5 for the finish. The finish does take the edge off the usual sharp grip so that could be a consideration for some and I was aware of before purchase. If you want that sharp grip go for bare steel. Sharper grip than Rogue’s Ohio bar which I have also used. Loaded it to 495 and minimal flex. Overall great bar for the price and happy with my purchase. Would consider purchasing the TPB deadlift bar in the future given quality of current purchase.

Shipping - 1/5 stars.  12+ week wait time from order to deliver on doorstep with minimal updates. The projected 8 week lead time is quite inaccurate and the website should be more transparent about this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Slow customer service July 31, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Altamira from Murrieta, CA United States  
Tried to contact these people .. very slow response regarding order status. Non existent response regarding refunds, forced to file a chargeback against this business.
Thought they were the best but far from it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Got the bar Finally... and its GREAT ! (AAB) July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Samuel Noriega from San Diego, CA  
This review is for the ALL AMERICAN BAR, but I already wrote one before... You can see that my last review wasn't nice... but this is the way it goes.
I got my bar yesterday and I NEED to say that the quality is F#$%^ amazing ! I know that this guys took almost 4 months to delivery but it was totally worth the wait. The knurl is just perfect! not smooth, not super agresive. Balanced is the word that come to mind. the sleeves are shiny and great looking and the most important, the performance is the best. I apologize if my comment was rude but I was desperate. Thanks for the great quality.  When I move to the next step, I'll but the TPB with pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 No update on bar after 8 weeks July 16, 2020
Reviewer: Alex from Saint Charles, MO United States  
I ordered my bar in late May, almost 8 weeks ago. I have reached out several times asking for a status update (i.e. issues with a supplier, reduction in manpower, etc. which I would understand) and have gotten no response. I ordered an entire squat rack from Rogue around the same time period and received it in 3 weeks. Don't bother with this company if you are expecting to receive what you paid for in a somewhat timely manner. Customer service deserves 0 stars. Will update my review if I ever receive the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Have not received bar after almost 10 weeks July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Victor Rivera from Brentwood, CA United States  
Ordered my bar 9 weeks ago. I waited the 6-8 weeks as projected and heard absolutely no update on my barbell. I’ve been trying to get in contact with the company for the past two weeks and have gotten no response. Truly disappointed and irritated because i was told this company was one of the best. Will be on week 10 soon and still have no heard any update or gotten a response. This is so unprofessional and i honestly wish i would’ve just ordered from rogue because a friend of mine received his Ohio barbell three weeks ago and we ordered around the same time. For those wondering what to do go with rogues Ohio bar they have great customer service and you receive your items at or ever before the projected times. If i am contacted i will update my review.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Don’t Bother July 12, 2020
Reviewer: Zachary from Orlando  
Ordered my bar 9 weeks ago when it was stated to be a 4-5 week lead time. I have emailed them several times with no response, no update! Order at your own risk! They take your money, but don’t care about their customers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Overcoming COVID June 17, 2020
Reviewer: Joel Krause from Wailuku, HI United States  
Ordered my bar on March 25th, 2020...just as COVID took over.   Yeah, there was delays.   Yeah the struggled.  BUT, they communicated as they could.  They sent emails, and the bar made it to me by April 30th (my birthday)  was stoked.   While the world shut down, this little local company still made it through.  Stoked to support them and stoked on my bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great bar but communication is a problem June 14, 2020
Reviewer: Sam from DENVER, CO United States  
The bar is great, but it took a 1 star rating after not receiving the bar to get the bar shipped. 9 weeks with not a single update despite reaching out for one. Order was also placed before there was a back order. Disappointed in the communication of this company, but they do have solid products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great bar but wrong color June 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Granger, WA United States  
The bar is great overall but I ordered a green bar and they sent me a red one which was kinda weird but other than that great bar!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best bar, hands down. May 19, 2020
Reviewer: Alfredo Hickman from Newport Beach, CA United States  
I've been weight training for a long time and the Texas power bar is by far the best bar I've ever used. I got mine in Bazooka green cerakote (OD green for this veteran) and it is a beauty to behold and train with. I cannot recommend this bar enough. Get it and get after it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items