Return to Texas Power Bar Cerakote
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It is the Legendary Texas Power Bar - None Better January 13, 2021
Reviewer: The Fire 🔥 from New York  
This is a Power Bar that you earn the right to use.. These weights aren't going to lift themselves; with a Texas Power Bar you absolutely command those weight to move  and they have no choice but to obey. I personally order a red and blue power bar. They came within a week to ordering it with absolutely no delays. What's meant to be is meant to be.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shocked at how nice this bar is October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Dave Schiff from Boulder, CO United States  
I have a Kabuki squat bar and a Rogue Ohio deadlift bar in red cerakote.  Ordered a Texas Power Bar in cerakote blue/chrome sleeves for bench and strict press.  There's not as much hype about this bar as the others I have, so I figured it might be a little underwhelming.  Maybe that's the price of longevity--if you're not the next new thing, people don't pay as much attention.  Anyway, I was SHOCKED when I pulled it out of the tube.  Finish is incredible.  Knurling is killer.  And the sleeves were so perfectly machined they looked like jewelry.  Just the beveling on the outside of sleeves is enough to make you sit there staring.  It just made me want to lift, which I did, and hit a new PR on strict press (if I'm honest, it's just because I was stoked on the bar--as good as ammonia).  Was not expecting this to be my favorite bar, but it is.  A great surprise and well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Get This Bar - TPB October 2, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from MN  
I purchased my Texas Power Bar in March and got it in May. Shipping delays aside, which imo are understandable given demand and covid challenges. One of the caps was broken off of the cardboard sleeve and the bar could slide out - this left a slight love mark in shipping on one of the sleeves. Understand, this is not a negative review - I opened up the package and the bar was a true gem - I got bare steel - it’s perfect. Just the right amount of whip, and a comfortable bar diameter. If you are waffling about this bar, don’t. Get this bar, sure there are other good bars, I also have the OPB, but the TPB and OPB complement each other very well. It may take a while to get, but it is well worth the wait. Thank you Texas Power Bars - it’s a great bar!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Terrible experience September 16, 2020
Reviewer: Keaton from Los Angeles  
Worst customer service and product.  I purchased a bar for $350 and would receive it in 4-6 weeks.  Fast forward at 8 weeks I was still waiting on my bar with no communication from Texas Power Bar.  I had to contact them to find out where the bar was.  I received my bar and first time lifting the bar bent.  I emailed Texas Power Bar requesting a replacement.  They responded to that email but haven't responded to subsequent emails. I want a new bar that isn't going to bend or my money back including shipping. I would not recommend this product or company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great bar, okay coating September 5, 2020
Reviewer: Ryan from Pennsylvania, United States  
Originally my rating was 3 stars. I had Cerakote chipping off my bar when I hadn't even used it one time. Upon using the bar for a few weeks now, the novelty isnt as apparent and figured its worth 4 stars even though the coating may not be the best. Still have no word from their support back from the email I sent them but this review is meant for the bar, not their support staff. I suggest everyone leaving negative reviews understand that, you're welcome to cancel your order if it's taking too long. I waited 12 weeks for this bar and I'm not leaving horrible reviews on such a legendary bar. I'm giving it 4 stars because it's a great bar for all movements.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the wait! August 13, 2020
Reviewer: A.J. Burkhart from Pasco, WA United States  
I ordered my bazooka green power bar on 5/15 and got it today. All I can say is that it was worth the wait! The quality and craftsmanship are unmatched. The knurl with the cerakote is perfect. Not too aggressive but will last a very long time. Fedex is always slow, but it is what it is. You'll appreciate the bar!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Blue Cerakote Power Bar August 1, 2020
Reviewer: Jason from OR United States  
5/5 - rating for the barbell itself. Color isn’t as bright as the photo so maybe 4/5 for the finish. The finish does take the edge off the usual sharp grip so that could be a consideration for some and I was aware of before purchase. If you want that sharp grip go for bare steel. Sharper grip than Rogue’s Ohio bar which I have also used. Loaded it to 495 and minimal flex. Overall great bar for the price and happy with my purchase. Would consider purchasing the TPB deadlift bar in the future given quality of current purchase.

Shipping - 1/5 stars.  12+ week wait time from order to deliver on doorstep with minimal updates. The projected 8 week lead time is quite inaccurate and the website should be more transparent about this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Slow customer service July 31, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Altamira from Murrieta, CA United States  
Tried to contact these people .. very slow response regarding order status. Non existent response regarding refunds, forced to file a chargeback against this business.
Thought they were the best but far from it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Got the bar Finally... and its GREAT ! (AAB) July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Samuel Noriega from San Diego, CA  
This review is for the ALL AMERICAN BAR, but I already wrote one before... You can see that my last review wasn't nice... but this is the way it goes.
I got my bar yesterday and I NEED to say that the quality is F#$%^ amazing ! I know that this guys took almost 4 months to delivery but it was totally worth the wait. The knurl is just perfect! not smooth, not super agresive. Balanced is the word that come to mind. the sleeves are shiny and great looking and the most important, the performance is the best. I apologize if my comment was rude but I was desperate. Thanks for the great quality.  When I move to the next step, I'll but the TPB with pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 No update on bar after 8 weeks July 16, 2020
Reviewer: Alex from Saint Charles, MO United States  
I ordered my bar in late May, almost 8 weeks ago. I have reached out several times asking for a status update (i.e. issues with a supplier, reduction in manpower, etc. which I would understand) and have gotten no response. I ordered an entire squat rack from Rogue around the same time period and received it in 3 weeks. Don't bother with this company if you are expecting to receive what you paid for in a somewhat timely manner. Customer service deserves 0 stars. Will update my review if I ever receive the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items