Return to Texas Power Bar Cerakote
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Customer service is garbage October 4, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff from MERIDIAN, ID United States  
It has been 3 months since I originally placed the order, and still haven't received the bar yet. Delay in fulfilling this order is actually quite understandable given the pandemic, but non-existent customer support is not. Funny that some people think this review should only reflect product and nothing else. Of course not, because I paid for the whole package of product and reasonable customer service. In a way it's customers like you that makes this company think it's ok to completely neglect customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Get This Bar - TPB October 2, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from MN  
I purchased my Texas Power Bar in March and got it in May. Shipping delays aside, which imo are understandable given demand and covid challenges. One of the caps was broken off of the cardboard sleeve and the bar could slide out - this left a slight love mark in shipping on one of the sleeves. Understand, this is not a negative review - I opened up the package and the bar was a true gem - I got bare steel - it’s perfect. Just the right amount of whip, and a comfortable bar diameter. If you are waffling about this bar, don’t. Get this bar, sure there are other good bars, I also have the OPB, but the TPB and OPB complement each other very well. It may take a while to get, but it is well worth the wait. Thank you Texas Power Bars - it’s a great bar!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Terrible experience September 16, 2020
Reviewer: Keaton from Los Angeles  
Worst customer service and product.  I purchased a bar for $350 and would receive it in 4-6 weeks.  Fast forward at 8 weeks I was still waiting on my bar with no communication from Texas Power Bar.  I had to contact them to find out where the bar was.  I received my bar and first time lifting the bar bent.  I emailed Texas Power Bar requesting a replacement.  They responded to that email but haven't responded to subsequent emails. I want a new bar that isn't going to bend or my money back including shipping. I would not recommend this product or company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great bar, okay coating September 5, 2020
Reviewer: Ryan from Pennsylvania, United States  
Originally my rating was 3 stars. I had Cerakote chipping off my bar when I hadn't even used it one time. Upon using the bar for a few weeks now, the novelty isnt as apparent and figured its worth 4 stars even though the coating may not be the best. Still have no word from their support back from the email I sent them but this review is meant for the bar, not their support staff. I suggest everyone leaving negative reviews understand that, you're welcome to cancel your order if it's taking too long. I waited 12 weeks for this bar and I'm not leaving horrible reviews on such a legendary bar. I'm giving it 4 stars because it's a great bar for all movements.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the wait! August 13, 2020
Reviewer: A.J. Burkhart from Pasco, WA United States  
I ordered my bazooka green power bar on 5/15 and got it today. All I can say is that it was worth the wait! The quality and craftsmanship are unmatched. The knurl with the cerakote is perfect. Not too aggressive but will last a very long time. Fedex is always slow, but it is what it is. You'll appreciate the bar!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Blue Cerakote Power Bar August 1, 2020
Reviewer: Jason from OR United States  
5/5 - rating for the barbell itself. Color isn’t as bright as the photo so maybe 4/5 for the finish. The finish does take the edge off the usual sharp grip so that could be a consideration for some and I was aware of before purchase. If you want that sharp grip go for bare steel. Sharper grip than Rogue’s Ohio bar which I have also used. Loaded it to 495 and minimal flex. Overall great bar for the price and happy with my purchase. Would consider purchasing the TPB deadlift bar in the future given quality of current purchase.

Shipping - 1/5 stars.  12+ week wait time from order to deliver on doorstep with minimal updates. The projected 8 week lead time is quite inaccurate and the website should be more transparent about this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Slow customer service July 31, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Altamira from Murrieta, CA United States  
Tried to contact these people .. very slow response regarding order status. Non existent response regarding refunds, forced to file a chargeback against this business.
Thought they were the best but far from it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Got the bar Finally... and its GREAT ! (AAB) July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Samuel Noriega from San Diego, CA  
This review is for the ALL AMERICAN BAR, but I already wrote one before... You can see that my last review wasn't nice... but this is the way it goes.
I got my bar yesterday and I NEED to say that the quality is F#$%^ amazing ! I know that this guys took almost 4 months to delivery but it was totally worth the wait. The knurl is just perfect! not smooth, not super agresive. Balanced is the word that come to mind. the sleeves are shiny and great looking and the most important, the performance is the best. I apologize if my comment was rude but I was desperate. Thanks for the great quality.  When I move to the next step, I'll but the TPB with pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 No update on bar after 8 weeks July 16, 2020
Reviewer: Alex from Saint Charles, MO United States  
I ordered my bar in late May, almost 8 weeks ago. I have reached out several times asking for a status update (i.e. issues with a supplier, reduction in manpower, etc. which I would understand) and have gotten no response. I ordered an entire squat rack from Rogue around the same time period and received it in 3 weeks. Don't bother with this company if you are expecting to receive what you paid for in a somewhat timely manner. Customer service deserves 0 stars. Will update my review if I ever receive the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Have not received bar after almost 10 weeks July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Victor Rivera from Brentwood, CA United States  
Ordered my bar 9 weeks ago. I waited the 6-8 weeks as projected and heard absolutely no update on my barbell. I’ve been trying to get in contact with the company for the past two weeks and have gotten no response. Truly disappointed and irritated because i was told this company was one of the best. Will be on week 10 soon and still have no heard any update or gotten a response. This is so unprofessional and i honestly wish i would’ve just ordered from rogue because a friend of mine received his Ohio barbell three weeks ago and we ordered around the same time. For those wondering what to do go with rogues Ohio bar they have great customer service and you receive your items at or ever before the projected times. If i am contacted i will update my review.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items