Return to Starting Strength 20kg Bar
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Bar February 9, 2020
Reviewer: Nathan Mosher from East Greenbush, NY  
I’ve had my SS bar for two months now.  The quality and craftsmanship in this bar, for this price, is amazing.  Excellent knurl without aggressiveness.  Just the right amount of snap.  This is the perfect bar for a home gym lifter like myself.  Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 6, 2020
Reviewer: Jon Stratman from Joint Base Lewis-McChord , WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very pleased after six months of use January 22, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Holmes from Voorheesville, NY United States  
Bar is stored in climate-controlled space - bare steel holds up great. I scrub it with a heavy-duty nylon bristle brush for a minute after each session to clean out the chalk and any oxidation. Another six months and the patina should be more visible - it's barely there right now but looking good.

Knurl is amazing. It will save your hands and shins when deadlifting but offer you a fantastic grip especially with a little chalk the bar is like velcro to your hands.

Bar is plenty stiff and extremely well made. GO USA!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 18, 2020
Reviewer: Aaron Dimmette from Hickory, NC United States  
Really love the knurling pattern on the SS bars.  Sticks in your hand without being overly aggressive.  Very well done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SS Rippetoe Bar January 16, 2020
Reviewer: Dan Migz from Charlotte, NC United States  
Excellent Craftsmanship. Well worth every dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Value Strength Bar January 3, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Malone, NY United States  
My son is very impressed with the quality and performance of this strength bar!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Bar for Starting Strength December 27, 2019
Reviewer: TS from Edmonds, WA United States  
Totally happy with this bar as a product and Texas Power Bars as a company.
After reading a lot of positive reviews, I originally purchased an Ohio Power Bar from another company.  The knurling on that bar was WAY too aggressive for a general-purpose (squat/DL/bench/press/clean) bar.  Admittedly, I also didn't like the coating on that bar or the 29mm diameter.

After returning the first bar, I bought the "Starting Strength 20kg Bar" from TPB and couldn't be happier.  The knurling is perfect, the 28.5mm diameter fits well and the uncoated finish just feels right.  



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 19, 2019
Reviewer: Darren Samson from Baltimore, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Starting Strength 20kg September 3, 2019
Reviewer: Marc Brailak from Anaheim, CA United States  
Great Bar
Great dealing with Texas powerboat
Highly recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great bar, especially for the price. August 15, 2019
Reviewer: Dave from Minnesota, United States  
The spin, knurling and fit & finish are excellent, especially for a bar in this price range. The knurling is especially good. I own three other bars - two of which were about the same price - and the Capps Starting Strength bar is the one I'd keep, and probably the last one I'll ever need to buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items