Return to Texas Deadlift Bar
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Terrible customer service October 16, 2020
Reviewer: Jonathan Pritchett from FPO, GA United States  
I spent 36 days corresponding with a customer service representative. After 3 weeks they told me they ship to guam but theyd need to send me a custom invoice and it should take 48-72 hours to receive my invoice. I waited 4-5 days and then asked if they had forgotten, they told me they would check and see why I hadnt received one yet. 8 days went by and I asked again if they could check on my invoice. They started reading my messages and not responding. I sent 3 more asking if they could check on my invoice all of which they read and didnt respond. At this point I sent a message detailing the amount of time Ive been waiting and  that its extremely frustrating to not receive service when Im trying to be a customer of theirs. I was again left on read. I sent this message one more time 3 days later and was again left on read. At this point it had been a total of 36 days since I first contacted them with no progress. Today, at 38 days, I have decided to take my business elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lead times are Long, but the bar is amazing September 18, 2020
Reviewer: Bruce from Oakland, CA United States  
Ordered  on 7/18/20 (over 7 weeks so far), I still haven't received it and can't get a response to my emails for a status update.  I am sure it'll be a great bar when it arrives.
   UPDATE 9/18/20:  They responded to my emails within a few days after my initial review and my bar actually shipped a few days after that.   All told, it was 8 weeks lead time (ordered 7/18/20 and received yesterday, 9/17/20).

I couldn't be happier with the bar.  The knurling is perfect:  plenty aggressive, but not too much.  The bar flex is great and has a nice feel as you initially pull weight off the ground as the bar loads up.  Great bar!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Bar still has not arrived September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Matthew King from Suwanee , GA United States  
I ordered my bar on 7/22/20 and it still has not arrived. I sent them a email with my order number and contrary to what the reviews have been saying, they did respond. (Not very quickly, or with a answer I wanted mind you) They told me that they are “days past the estimated date” and that “they have had complications with their suppliers” I am just disappointed that I spent so much money on such a good product that I can’t even use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Texas deadlift bar August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Cody from Arizona  
Great bar super excited with it but I’m a little disappointed the bar came with rust on both sleeves I ordered the chrome sleeve and black zinc shaft so I really wasn’t expecting rust on the bar already. Would like to get a response from Texas on this but nothing yet. If there was no rust would be a 5 star rating for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Be patient with lead times; bar is worth the wait! July 7, 2020
Reviewer: Evan from Cambridge, MA  
These guys are working around the clock and the lead times as of now seem pretty accurate. Bar just shipped today and is coming in pretty close to expectation given the situation in the world. Deadlift bar they make is the best made in the US!

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lead time is a joke June 16, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from Florida  
When i ordered the lead time had said 2-3 weeks. Im over 6 weeks now, and can't even get an email response. Frustrating because if i would have known their lead times weren't accurate i would have just spent more to buy the bar from elitefts who actually has it in stock now.

I get things are hectic right now, however, not answering emails at all is completely unacceptable.

It will be worth it once the bar does arrive because they really are the best bars in the business so for that i still give them five stars..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Deadlift bar June 14, 2020
Reviewer: charles guray from lakewood, CA United States  
Best deadlift bar!! I recommend to all my friends!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best deadlift bar available May 19, 2020
Reviewer: Brian Cram from Matthews, NC United States  
Arrived timely and is of high quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best deadlift bar I have ever used. May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Steven Zischkau from Erie, PA  
Only deadlift bars I had ever used before this one were all rogue deadlift bars. I went with the Texas deadlift bar because of Texas power bars long history and repuation. First time using the Texas  deadlift bar I pulled 585lbs just to break it in. I'm very happy with my purchase and will purchase the squat bar and power bar in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Deadlift bar May 15, 2020
Reviewer: Russ from Enon, OH United States  
Awesome bar....excellent whip with heavier weights. Tremendous quality at a good price!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items