Return to Texas Deadlift Bar
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect February 9, 2021
Reviewer: Chuck from Iowa  
Ordered a tbd with zinc bar and chrome sleeves. Bar arrived inside of two weeks from placing order, way faster than I anticipated. And it arrived on deadlift day! Bar arrived flawless. Grip is perfect! Can really sink a hook grip. Whip definitely helps with floor speed and really started to help for me at around 550# and up. Customer service was great also!  Could not be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Incredible bar/quality December 26, 2020
Reviewer: Dave from MICHIGAN  
Best deadlift bar I've ever used.  Ordered chrome sleeves with bare steel shaft. The 4 week shipping times are pretty accurate.  The quality is outstanding and worth the wait. The chrome job on the sleeves is done to perfection and only a minor bump in cost.  One less thing to clean. I opted not to order a shaft with coating, like black zinc, as I didn't want anything between the knurling and my hands.  The knurling is very deep and aggressive.  It has the deepest knurling of all my Texas bars.  This is my third barbell from Buddy Capps and all have been phenomenal in terms of build, function, and quality control.  I could not be happier with the deadlift bar. Buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beyond Pleased December 9, 2020
Reviewer: Mike from Maryland  
This is by far the best deadlift bar I've ever used, even compared to Rogue. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Lifetime customer now!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Products! December 3, 2020
Reviewer: Austin Mcmurphy from Gulfport, MS United States  
My wife and I are building our home gym and a friend of mine put us onto Texas Powerbars for our deadlift bar and squat/bench bar. We could not be happier with the product. Just amazing craftsmanship and quality. Due to COVID we knew the wait times would be higher but they got both of ours out to us under the predicted times so mad props to them for working so hard. Also I couldn’t have been treated better by their customer service with prompt responses to me emails and extremely friendly correspondence back and forth. 100% recommend them to everyone I talk to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Bar/Great Shipping December 1, 2020
Reviewer: Kristopher Greene from Addison, ME United States  
The bar arrived a lot sooner than expected and the packaging that it arrived in was top notch. I needed a hacksaw to get into the tub that the bar arrived in. I've used the bar once sense it has arrived and it's quality is incredible. I highly recommend this barbell.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Texas Deadlift bar November 15, 2020
Reviewer: Dave Schwarz from New Jersey  
Ordered a deadlift bar with black zinc shaft and chrome sleeves.  14 days from order to delivery.  A really nice twig, my son loves it!  Customer service was responsive upfront and through the process.  Great experience and product!  Highly, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lead times are Long, but the bar is amazing September 18, 2020
Reviewer: Bruce from Oakland, CA United States  
Ordered  on 7/18/20 (over 7 weeks so far), I still haven't received it and can't get a response to my emails for a status update.  I am sure it'll be a great bar when it arrives.
   UPDATE 9/18/20:  They responded to my emails within a few days after my initial review and my bar actually shipped a few days after that.   All told, it was 8 weeks lead time (ordered 7/18/20 and received yesterday, 9/17/20).

I couldn't be happier with the bar.  The knurling is perfect:  plenty aggressive, but not too much.  The bar flex is great and has a nice feel as you initially pull weight off the ground as the bar loads up.  Great bar!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Bar still has not arrived September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Matthew King from Suwanee , GA United States  
I ordered my bar on 7/22/20 and it still has not arrived. I sent them a email with my order number and contrary to what the reviews have been saying, they did respond. (Not very quickly, or with a answer I wanted mind you) They told me that they are “days past the estimated date” and that “they have had complications with their suppliers” I am just disappointed that I spent so much money on such a good product that I can’t even use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Texas deadlift bar August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Cody from Arizona  
Great bar super excited with it but I’m a little disappointed the bar came with rust on both sleeves I ordered the chrome sleeve and black zinc shaft so I really wasn’t expecting rust on the bar already. Would like to get a response from Texas on this but nothing yet. If there was no rust would be a 5 star rating for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Be patient with lead times; bar is worth the wait! July 7, 2020
Reviewer: Evan from Cambridge, MA  
These guys are working around the clock and the lead times as of now seem pretty accurate. Bar just shipped today and is coming in pretty close to expectation given the situation in the world. Deadlift bar they make is the best made in the US!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items