Return to Texas Power Bar
Sort By::
Page of 18
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Texas Power Bar July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Brett from Minneapolis, MN  
I received my bar last Friday.  Total lead time from order to delivery was a little under 13 weeks.  

The bar is very well crafted and put together, which was evident as soon as I removed it from the packaging. It was definitely worth the wait.   While the wait time is certainly long, it's worth being patient as this is a quality product that will stand the test of time.   This small business is doing the best they can in a time of unprecedented demand by their customers and unforeseen restraints on their production process.  Overall, I rate this purchase as 5 stars and look forward to receiving my deadlift bar and ordering a squat bar in the future.

Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Is there a community forum? July 27, 2020
Reviewer: Angel from Palm Desert CA  
I gave it a 5 star because I've heard great things about the bar and I'm sure I'll love working out with it. However I'm in my second month of waiting and I've received no update on the status of my order. For those of you that have your bars already, do you mind letting me know how long it too to get it? Looking for an ETA to hang out to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Bar! Well worth the wait!! July 21, 2020
Reviewer: David from Kentucky  
Although wait times are a bit long, I can honestly say that it was well worth it for the quality/craftsmanship of what was received.  After one session I can pretty much guarantee that this will be a bar that I will use for years and years to come, potentially never needing another.  The quality is top notch, among the best barbell I've ever used or come across in either a garage gym or commercial gym setting.  Aggressive knurling, great whip, top notch coating and plating.....just an all around amazing piece.  
In their defense, Texas is doing what they can to cope and continue production during this unprecedented time in our history and longer wait times are to be expected.  There are tons of orders being made, likely as a result of local gyms being shut down because of the pandemic, so demand is through the roof!  As someone who waited almost 3 months, I recognize that this may be easier said than done now that I have my bar, but trust me, the wait is well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Did y'all receive my order? July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Andy from MI  
I am just looking for confirmation my order has been received. I've been charged, but I do not see an order when I log in under my order history. I have sent a couple emails but no response. I understand these things are back ordered, so no issue there. I just want to make sure my order was processed correctly as I have absolutely no way to track this at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Amazing bar, company can use more manpower June 26, 2020
Reviewer: Pedro A Perez Jr from NJ United States  
Quality: The bar is amazing. I’ve used other power bars, and the only ones that come close are the Rogue OPB and the Kabuki bar (which is much pricier). The finish is resilient and looks sharp, the knurling is very aggressive without cutting my hands or back, even when squatting shirtless. Some people say the bar whips a lot but I’ve used 555 on a deadlift and noticed no more whip than an OPB.
Shipping: Was rough. Took 2 months, and they did miss a couple shipping dates. I understand the situation but serving and informing the customer a bit more should be a priority, although please don’t be rude and remember they’re a small company and nobody expected this pandemic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buddy, forgive the angry people June 24, 2020
Reviewer: Daryn Falandys from New Jersey  
Dear Buddy, because of soo many angry people waiting for a bar, if you like you can bump my order to the back of the list so someone else can get a bar sooner.  I love Texas Power Bars, but I do have a sucky bar to get me by, where some people are stuck with No Bar.  So, if you like, you can push my order back so another person can get one sooner...
Regards.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great bar! Ignore the negative reviewss June 23, 2020
Reviewer: Luke from California  
First of all, let me start off by saying that a lot of us have been waiting or are still waiting for our product. But trust me when I tell you, the people who are writing negative reviews, are whiny and impatient. I waited almost 3 months for my bar and my shipping dates got changed a few times, but guess what? I understand. We are living in strange times and like many of us, Texas Power Bars were also inconvenienced by COVID. They emailed me several times with updates and got back to me whenever they could to give me more info and I really appreciated that. I ordered my bar 4/7/20 and received it today 6/23/20 and it was better than I expected. Well worth the wait for a top notch product. Don’t listen to the negative people saying “poor customer service” or the moron that doesn’t know how to take care of a barbell and said “rusted in a month”. Buy a quality bar and wait, or buy a piece of sh*t bar somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 No Bar, No Update June 23, 2020
Reviewer: James from Allentown , PA United States  
Like many other people, I placed my order on April 22nd and was then told 6/5 to 6/11 for anticipated shipping.  6/11 has come and gone with no update.  I emailed them on 6/11 requesting an update.  It is now 6/23 and I haven't heard back.  They've had my money for two months, I would like some updates.  They should've stopped taking orders for a period to ensure they could fill older ones in a timely manner (like York barbell).  It is not fair to pay so much money for a bar and receive no information.  This is disrespectful to customers.  Do not trust the lead times listed on this website.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Poor quality, company unresponsive June 23, 2020
Reviewer: Don C from Orlando, FL United States  
I’ve had my bar for less than a month and it’s rusted out. It sits next to my cheap weights that I got from Amazon 3 years ago and they are still solid. I’ve sent email requests for a month and still have not heard back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer Service June 22, 2020
Reviewer: Taylor from Wilmington, NC  
While I cannot comment on the bar itself, I did want to give a shout out to the company's customer service. I had to cancel my order due to personal reasons. I received a response from customer service less than an hour after I emailed them, saying my order would be canceled and I would be receiving a refund. I will be ordering from them in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items