Return to Texas Power Bar
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 You won't be disappointed! March 21, 2021
Reviewer: Yusuf from Regina, SK Canada  
Shipped well within the posted time frame and shipping was very quick.  I was a little worried that the knurling might be too aggressive, but upon receiving it, I'm extremely happy with it.  Knurling is great, even throughout, fairly aggressive but not so much that it cuts into my hands. Sleeves rotate very smoothly, and the fit and finish is top notch.  Overall an excellent barbell at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 10/10 worth every penny December 30, 2020
Reviewer: JK from Upstate New York  
Received my original Texas Power Bar well within the posted lead time. Good Communication about order status. Beautiful craftsmanship the bar is flawless right out of the tube. Already put to use in a few work outs and know I am set for life with this barbell. Knurling is top notch. Truly built to last a lifetime. I went with bare steel, would buy again. Looking at their other bars now. 100% Recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality Barbell - worth the wait November 13, 2020
Reviewer: Fred Spence from Pflugerville, TX United States  
Purchased the bare steel Texas Power Bar August 1, 2020. The website estimated 8 weeks, I received the barbell in ~12 weeks. Most definitely worth the wait (weight - lol). I've been working out with a cheap Chinese barbell since COVID started. Night and day difference using the Texas Power Bar. Well balanced and solid feeling. Couldn't  be happier with the barbell - and made in Texas!

I think the knurling is perfect. A lot of internet talk about 28.5 mm vs. 29 mm. The Chinese Bar I had was 29, I prefer the 28.5, the difference is subtle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Worth the wait November 10, 2020
Reviewer: Ian from N/A  
At first waiting of the bar got frustrating but with constant communication a few weeks after ordering I felt a little bit of ease. 3 months later the bar came in and worth the wait. Solid build and the knurling is great. Definitely would order again, just expect a long wait time. 4 of 5 Stars due to long wait time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exceeded my expectations October 18, 2020
Reviewer: Fonz from Southern California  
First off I’d like to thank the staff for making it happen and producing awesome bars during these difficult times. I understand that the unforeseen circumstances we’ve dealt with this year delayed production, let me say that the wait is long, but the end product will more than make up for it. I’m really impressed with my power bar, and love the quality. That knurl is aggressive, which I personally like. I feel some soft people out there might be in for a surprise tho.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Bar October 3, 2020
Reviewer: Roman Artemyev from Richmond Hill, ON Canada  
Took three and a half months from order to delivery. Wanted this one or Ohio power bar. Quality is impeccable and bar features are just what I need for the 4 lifts that i do. Ordered mine in June when everything was out of stock. Four months later Ohio bar is still out of stock and I have this one in the garage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good bar, took ages to get. September 10, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Harrell from San Antonio, TX United States  
Ordered my Texas power Bar May 27th, got it September 10th. Bar is nice and shipping package was good, just was a little hard getting out of the box. But not that a big a deal, since it protected it.

Would likely give bar 5 Stars, wait time tho knocks it down. and even saw reddit threads with people ordering a month after me getting theirs back in early August (I got black coating bar, and chrome on sleeves, guessing they got raw)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It is my most valued possession September 2, 2020
Reviewer: Hana Shahin from Wichita , KS United States  
The power bar is amazing. It feels great and I think it helps with the lifts!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the wait September 1, 2020
Reviewer: Ryan from PA  
I ordered in May and just received my bar yesterday. I did not mind the wait because I already knew the bar is worth the wait. I got accustom to using this bar at my local gym and when I decided to build my home gym, the barbell selection was no contest. Texas power bar or nothing. Luckily for me, I acquired a cheap Chinese-made barbell to use while waiting for this just to get me through. It made me appreciate the TPB that much more when I received it yesterday. I have not wrapped my hands around one since March 15th and so happy to have one in my hands again! The only sad thing with this experience is the fact that I will probably never have to order another one in my lifetime....

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Didn’t know how bad I had it August 26, 2020
Reviewer: Ben Webb from Illinois  
Like many others on here, I had to wait longer than I hoped or expected to receive my bar. I understand other customers frustrations and I don’t want to minimize them. As for me. I’m OK with the wait for a few reasons: (1) I’m glad fellow Americans were able to stay employed at the plant, even if the circumstances led to a backlog of orders and (2) the bar was definitely worth the wait. I did not realize how bad I had it with my current Olympic bar until I wrapped my hands around the knurling of my Texas Power Bar. It only took one work out for me to feel the difference in craftsmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items