Return to Texas Power Bar
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exceeded my expectations October 18, 2020
Reviewer: Fonz from Southern California  
First off I’d like to thank the staff for making it happen and producing awesome bars during these difficult times. I understand that the unforeseen circumstances we’ve dealt with this year delayed production, let me say that the wait is long, but the end product will more than make up for it. I’m really impressed with my power bar, and love the quality. That knurl is aggressive, which I personally like. I feel some soft people out there might be in for a surprise tho.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Terrible Customer Service October 15, 2020
Reviewer: Christian from Ewa Beach, HI United States  
Customer service is the worst I've ever experienced in my life. I ordered my Texas power bar back on 7/16 and emailed immediately bc I put the wrong shipping address on file. I called and emailed month after month to follow up on the address change and the status of my purchase. Fast forward to October, I emailed them yet again threatening to cancel my order and take my business elsewhere. Only then, did they contact me after over 3 months of trying to get a hold of them. They said they'll get my bar out this week and send me an invoice for the shipping. I emailed them again reminding them to change my shipping address and still.... nothing. Please save yourself a headache and stress and take your business elsewhere. Not responding to a customer trying to communicate with you regarding important information is absolutely unacceptable. It should not take me having to email and call constantly to try and get an answer. I'm never doing business with them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Bar October 3, 2020
Reviewer: Roman Artemyev from Richmond Hill, ON Canada  
Took three and a half months from order to delivery. Wanted this one or Ohio power bar. Quality is impeccable and bar features are just what I need for the 4 lifts that i do. Ordered mine in June when everything was out of stock. Four months later Ohio bar is still out of stock and I have this one in the garage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Good Bar September 28, 2020
Reviewer: Josh from CA  
Ordered 6/7 and received it on 9/18. Definitely very frustrated with how long it took which wouldn't have been as bad if there was communication from the company giving updates. I ordered a bar from repfitness on 7/16 and was delivered within 2 weeks. Rep was also giving weekly updates on the website on shipping. It is a good bar and the knurling I prefer over the bar I got from rep but that's about it. Wish I had ordered another bar from Rep or Rogue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Lesson Learned September 23, 2020
Reviewer: Angel from CA  
Ordered a rogue Ohio bar yesterday 09/22/20, ups already confirmed delivery date to be 09/25/20, and im still waiting on my bar from TPB, order is still "processing", and the person that answers the Instagram messages gave me a vague "your order is gonna ship out sometime next week". Shouldve ordered the rogue bar during one of the many opportunities i had to do so instead of holding on to hope this bar would get here on the advertised time. Ordered 06/11/20, arrival day to be announced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not Worth the Wait September 22, 2020
Reviewer: Joshua Gibson from Columbus, OH United States  
I purchased a basic, run of the mill Texas Power Bar about 15 weeks ago. The only communication i've had with the company is through Facebook, because they won't properly respond to emails. The wait time was deceivingly under reported, which would have been okay if the company was courteous to update their customers. Instead, I kept seeing ads and comments on posts promising a great product with the quickest delivery they could manage. I really wish I would have went with Rogue Fitness or another company. Sadly, i've invested too much time to demand a refund and go elsewhere. Just buckle in for poor communication and an extended wait if you're set on purchasing from this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good bar, took ages to get. September 10, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Harrell from San Antonio, TX United States  
Ordered my Texas power Bar May 27th, got it September 10th. Bar is nice and shipping package was good, just was a little hard getting out of the box. But not that a big a deal, since it protected it.

Would likely give bar 5 Stars, wait time tho knocks it down. and even saw reddit threads with people ordering a month after me getting theirs back in early August (I got black coating bar, and chrome on sleeves, guessing they got raw)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It is my most valued possession September 2, 2020
Reviewer: Hana Shahin from Wichita , KS United States  
The power bar is amazing. It feels great and I think it helps with the lifts!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the wait September 1, 2020
Reviewer: Ryan from PA  
I ordered in May and just received my bar yesterday. I did not mind the wait because I already knew the bar is worth the wait. I got accustom to using this bar at my local gym and when I decided to build my home gym, the barbell selection was no contest. Texas power bar or nothing. Luckily for me, I acquired a cheap Chinese-made barbell to use while waiting for this just to get me through. It made me appreciate the TPB that much more when I received it yesterday. I have not wrapped my hands around one since March 15th and so happy to have one in my hands again! The only sad thing with this experience is the fact that I will probably never have to order another one in my lifetime....

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Didn’t know how bad I had it August 26, 2020
Reviewer: Ben Webb from Illinois  
Like many others on here, I had to wait longer than I hoped or expected to receive my bar. I understand other customers frustrations and I don’t want to minimize them. As for me. I’m OK with the wait for a few reasons: (1) I’m glad fellow Americans were able to stay employed at the plant, even if the circumstances led to a backlog of orders and (2) the bar was definitely worth the wait. I did not realize how bad I had it with my current Olympic bar until I wrapped my hands around the knurling of my Texas Power Bar. It only took one work out for me to feel the difference in craftsmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items