Return to Texas Power Bar
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bare Steel Rules! June 10, 2019
Reviewer: Patricio Reyes from Vancouver, WA United States  
I've used a TPB for years and loved everything about it except for the coating. When Rogue came out with a bare steel Ohio Power Bar, it became my preferred barbell. Now that the Texas Power Bar is out in bare steel, everything is right in the world. I love this barbell! The knurl feels so much better in bare steel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 5, 2019
Reviewer: Bill Hanselman from Neenah, WI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Texas Powerbar Chrome May 24, 2019
Reviewer: Kyle Guderian from Kathleen, GA United States  
I've had one with chrome and one not, gotta get the Chrome

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TX power bar May 23, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from golden, CO United States  
An excellent barbell with good aggressive knurling. Don’t see myself ever needing to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than expected May 22, 2019
Reviewer: Joshua Baker from New Hope, AL United States  
The bare steel Texas power bar looks and feels way better than I expected. The bar feels like the ones I would use in competition. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 22, 2019
Reviewer: Jon from San Antonio, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Texas Power Bar May 20, 2019
Reviewer: Mario Baltazar from Woodlake, CA United States  
This is a classic barbell whats not to like!! love it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love My Texas Power Bar May 16, 2019
Reviewer: Daman Garrison from Balch Springs, TX United States  
First I just want to say that the Texas Power Bar in bare steel has the best feel-in-hand of any barbell I’ve ever used.  The knurl which some describe as aggressive or even sharp I find to be absolutely perfect.  The knurl with the bare steel just sticks in the hand.  It gives the whole bar a more rigid feel.  Second is the actual stiffness of the bar.  Comparing specs and measurements to the other bars I own everything says the TPB should have more flex than my other (more expensive) bars.  It does not.  Coming back from a hip injury and lay off my pull had drifted and I was having trouble getting set and pulling the slack out of the bar, but within a week of having a much stiffer bar to give me feedback, my form was coming around and 5 weeks later I broke my 2 year old PR on my deadlift (with much better mechanics).

I really just want to say thank you to Buddy, Mitch and everyone else at Texas Power Bars for a superior piece of equipment and an excellent buying experience!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 16, 2019
Reviewer: Wade Roberts from Spring Branch, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Power bar/squat bar May 9, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from LA United States  
Fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items